Grant, 18

“I dress big to overcompensate for my lack of height. What helps is that I already have an eye for style in general. I wear a lot of cropped shirts on warmer days, but on colder days you’ll catch me wearing hoodies and large coats. On the contrary, I wear socks and sandals because I hate the statement that regular shoes make. Most of what I wear I try to add a touch of my own style to it by embroidering, cutting, or even writing on my clothes.”

Jessie, 21

“I’m wearing my roommates’ thrifted plaid trousers, a black American Apparel leotard, and an thrifted variety jacket. I tend to stick to clothes that are comfortable. I like baggy pants, bold patterns, and big jackets. As long as I have some flexibly in it, I’m happy. But honestly, most of my clothing is either borrowed or given to me from friends. If they have something that looks cool on them, I borrow it but wear it in a way that suits me. I am not really the best shopper.”

Mer, 20

“I am wearing thrifted jeans from New York and a new thrifted shirt that I got in Portland. I am honestly inspired by people I see on the street in New York and people I follow on Instagram. Right now I’m really into baggy, oversized clothes – big tee shirts and also I’ve been into wearing hospital scrub pants as high waisted pants.”

SF LOOKS

SF LOOKS  October Layers Up - 6SF LOOKS  October Layers Up - 42SF LOOKS  October Layers Up - 39SF LOOKS  October Layers Up - 31